Stephen Meeks – R (incumbent) .inner_percentage.CrossFiled { .results_table_container { * Brandt Smith – R (incumbent) (Winner) position: relative; } [7], Elections for the Arkansas House of Representatives took place in 2014. Jim Dotson – R (incumbent) } text-align: center; Tony Furman defeated Marietta McClure in the Republican primary for Arkansas House of Representatives District 28 on March 3, 2020. Arkansas State House, R-Republican; D-Democrat; L-Libertarian; G-Green; I-Independent, U.S. PRESIDENT } R.J. Hawk – R There is a new rule taking effect this session which changes the way our many of our committees are... Jasen Kelly } U.S. Rep. French Hill – R * Jon Milligan – R (Headed to run-off) letter-spacing: .03em; background-color: #db0000; color: #888; It’s a component of Notes from the Campaign Trail, a compilation of various political insider tidbits. Stephen Magie – D (incumbent) display: block; } The House Education Committee advanced HB1569. District 1 Steve Hollowell – R (incumbent) If there is a vacancy in the senate, the Governor must call for a special election in order to fill the vacancy. let item = jQuery('.votebox .indicate_scroll').get(index); All rights reserved. [2], Members of the Arkansas House of Representatives serve two-year terms with term limits of no more than 16 years in either or both legislative chambers throughout their lifetimes. } William Hanson – D Brian Carroll – American Solidarity Party .inner_percentage, .inner_percentage.Nonpartisan, .inner_percentage.Independent, .inner_percentage.Constitution, .inner_percentage.unknown { Between 1972 and 2014, an upward trend in uncontested state legislative elections occurred. The signature filing deadline for candidates wishing to run in this election was March 1, 2012. } } } } [5], All special elections must be held on the second Tuesday of each month. display: table; defer(); Jasen Kelly defeated Dustin Parsons in the general election for Arkansas House of Representatives District 28 on November 6, 2018. Environment | background-color: grey; Frank Gilbert – L, ARKANSAS SUPREME COURT } text-align: center; State Senate | .image-candidate-thumbnail-wrapper { } David Whitaker – D (incumbent) background-color: #003388; background: #4c4c4c; State legislature | 4 .votebox_legend .non_result_row { Ethno-racial composition by age cohort as a percentage of the total population. background-color: #dac113; padding-bottom: 8px; font-weight: 300; text-align: center; State legislature | Carlton Wing – R (incumbent) Jorge Becker – R } This bill clarifies that a law enforcement officer may... On Monday, the House passed HB1523. About the office .race_header { display: block; Elections calendar | The reason for the low competition was that candidates were in safe districts for their parties. if(scrollHeight > 580 ) { Taxes. [9], .votebox { Richard Midkiff – R In the first election after the census, all 35 seats are up for election. let scrollHeight = jQuery('.results_table_container').get(index).scrollHeight; Shawn Only – D, District 55 Federal courts | Harlan Breaux – R (incumbent) jQuery( ".votebox" ).each(function( index ) { Benton Republican Jason Tolbert, who has said he is considering running for the District 28 seat, on Wednesday declined to comment about McClure's ability to meet the residency requirement. z-index:1; "It's one of those laws [for which] I don't know the true specifics.". margin: 8px auto; display: block; padding-left: 0; * Cole Peck – R (Headed to run-off)