Published Jun 29, 2019, 2:51 … A distinct story, worth to watch. Brilliant script and the movie was very crisp as much as needed for the script. Appriciate the director. The fabulous conceit needed equally fabulous filmmaking. A movie worth watching. Jiivi (aka) Jiivi.

Your support for our journalism is invaluable. Great message - what goes comes around. Not many people even know that a movie with this name even exists. In this article you will find answers to all of your questions and doubts. | ANUPAMA SUBRAMANIAN. First half was usual story but it make the audience bored while the actual story starts in the second half of the movie. Best thriller of 2019.. Good movie, but screenplay could have been better, Unwitnessed fantasy thriller in tamil cinema, An Interesting Thriller with no blood shed.

The Triangle theory we all might know. 4.7 out of 5 stars. Movie started pretty normally like many other movies where the actor comes to Chennai due to family situations and struggles to find a job. The most important point about this movie is that this a thriller with no blood shed..No violence...Yet gripping...Very few characters..and the characters are commonly seen in our day to day life....locations are very few...With a very low budget , the director delivered a precious product...Worth the money and time....Expecting more from this director. We promise to deliver quality journalism that stays away from vested interest and political propaganda. This movie's plot is totally different when compared to the previous Tamil cinemas.I appreciate the directors and writers for giving us a very good plot.This is a must watch movie. Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2019.

Printable version | Oct 22, 2020 11:12:48 PM | https://www.thehindu.com/entertainment/reviews/jiivi-movie-review/article28199950.ece, ‘Jiivi’ review: Not entirely genius, but solid in parts, Subscribe to our First Day First Show newsletter, Has India passed the COVID-19 peak? Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on September 20, 2019. He works in a juice shop. 55 customer ratings. However, we have a request for those who can afford to subscribe: please do. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon.

Low budget movies like these are real gems. The movie was so interesting and thrilling throughout the movie. The conflict and the ensuing break-up, too, takes place in a single shot.

Definitely, a no nonsense Tamil film that is worth your time!! All actors have done it so well... direction, screenplay, dialogues, music all fit in perfectly. This movie is highly recommended don't miss it. Jiivi movie review: A quirky thriller with solid writing worth a watch. A very interesting film which shows the hero's curiosity to learn the unknown and test it out practically in his life. It’s a support for truth and fairness in journalism. Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2019. Pros - Story, Screenplay, Direction, dialogues and the actor's performance. Terrific thriller movie that keeps you guessing and hooked to the screen. I also loved the low-key ‘closure’ that Saravanan and Mani end up getting. Cast detail - . I loved the books that Saravanan reads. Midway through the movie, there’s a scene where a significant character says to Saravanan: “Curiosity killed the cat.” Curiosity is both Saravanan’s strength and weakness. It gets worse when Saravanan meets whatever-that-name-of-his-lover. Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2020, Reviewed in the United States on October 13, 2019, Reviewed in the United States on November 8, 2019. BGM was so good in the movie.

User Ratings
Write a review.

Of course in Tamil cinema’s universe, this immediately warrants a flashback where the hero is seen as a small-town ruffian, who will also have an action block with slow-mo shots. THE ASIAN AGE. I don’t know its English equivalent, but I’m sure he meant the interconnectedness of life. Intriguing concept, good acting.

There is only one love song that is not at all related to the plot and apart from that every scene adds weight to the storytelling. One good film to watch! Excellent Movie. Best thriller movie. ... Jiivi Review.

From beginning to Till the end movie was going thrilled.

As we fight disinformation and misinformation, and keep apace with the happenings, we need to commit greater resources to news gathering operations. Lovely watch! Jiivi Movie Review: This Existential Thriller May Not Be Good Cinema, But It’s A Decent Watch It’s a marvellous idea, but this is a film you admire more for what it wants to be than what it is.

Storyline was very different, felt like reading a novel, while watching this movie. Not worth watching. Very Interesting thriller.
Top subscription boxes – right to your door, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Reviewed in the United States on January 12, 2020. The film stars Vetri in the lead role, alongside an ensemble cast including Karunakaran, Monica Chinnakotla, Rohini, Ashwini Chandrashekar and Mime Gopi. And when this transition happens, Jiivi becomes more engaging, more engrossing than its pointless first half. Review … The story was so fresh in the movie. But if we were to take a leaf out of 8 Thottakal and now Jiivi, it’s interesting to note Vetri’s choice of films.

Worth of cost,best movie , dialogue is excellent,story line super, overall gud. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Totally super. And suddenly, the scenes are rushed (thankfully) to a point where everything happens in a single shot. Early on, there’s a scene where Saravanan explains the theory of library —pick up a book and change its rack; the librarian would follow a certain paradigm while searching for the book. One of the best Tamil movies of 2019 for sure. Jiivi (aka) Jiivi Movie review. Please support good efforts like this. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. We have been keeping you up-to-date with information on the developments in India and the world that have a bearing on our health and wellbeing, our lives and livelihoods, during these difficult times. Must watch. Really recommend to watch.