There's a problem loading this menu right now. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you're happy with it. I am re-reading this series for the next book coming out on October 1, called REBEL. Really loved it, not sure about the ending. Of course we’ve loved everything that Marie has put out, and we’re excited for her new series, but we just have such joyous feelings about the 4th book of Legend that we’ve been waiting anxiously to hear more about it since the announcement was made. I don’t want to spoil the book for you so, this is the end of the review. REBEL is set in Ross City, Antarctica after the epilogue of Champion, told from the dual points of view of Day and his younger brother Eden, and features June and several other old faces from the original trilogy as well as some new players. Something went wrong. I am re-reading this series for the next book coming out on October 1, called REBEL. If you love the Divergent series and The Hunger Games series, then the Legend Trilogy would be a perfect fit. Find all the books, read about the author, and more. - Sarah Rees-Brennan, author of The Demon's Lexicon, 'A fine example of commercial fiction with razor-sharp plotting, depth of character and emotional arc, 'Legend' doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it.' A truly grand finale. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, Teen & Young Adult Science Fiction & Dystopian Romance, © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Reviewed in the United States on September 29, 2020. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. “I can’t believe I get to share this with you all,” Lu shared in a tweet. Our site is constantly flowing with the times and with the growing popularity of YA books and its relations in TV and movies. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. Legend (4 book series) Kindle Edition From ... After reading this book Marie Lu became my all time favorite author. Granted, it’s been quite a long spell as Champion was released in 2013. I also like to write, but don't get to do much of that aside from on here. The deal included a fourth Legend novel as well as two books in an upcoming science-fiction/fantasy YA series titled Skyhunter. At least not on his own. It's got all the good stuff. Marie Lu revealed the title of Legend Book Four on Twitter Monday morning. If you read the Divergent and Hunger Games series, like myself, you will notice that the story slowly starts to go downhill as the series continue. Vote: #WhenWeAllVote, we can change the world. Please try again. Please try your request again later. I don't wanna say it's similar to The Hunger Games, but if you enjoyed reading that you'll enjoy this. Eden soon finds himself drawn so far into Ross City’s dark side, even his legendary brother can’t save him. Bought for a Twenty something girl who loved the set. Marie Lu is an incredible writer, I absolutely lovedddd the two perspective writing! She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis. Marie Lu's dystopian novel is a 'Legend' in the making, USA Today. I don't wanna say it's similar to The Hunger Games, but if you enjoyed reading that you'll enjoy this. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. There was a problem loading your book clubs. Was impressed with the trilogy before even beginning to read. The explosive finale to Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 22, 2015. He’s about to graduate a year early from Ross University of the Sciences, with honors, and already has an internship lined up back in the Republic. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in. June is the only one who knows the key to her country's defence. Not so sure about the ending, didn't really seem to "end" in my mind. Eden finds himself drawn deeper and deeper into Ross City’s dark side, until even his legendary brother can’t save him. It's got all the good stuff. I look forward to reading more books by Lu in the future.