I speak of The War of Souls trilogy from the aspects of a new reader and seasoned historian of the world of Ansalon, the world of Dragonlance. Dragon Lance books are great reads.

I recommend these books to readers of all levels.

Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2010. Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read. The book dives into the beginning of The War of Souls. I bought these books as a gift for my husband, who was chewing through the rest of this series so fast, I wasn't sure they would get here in time.

They are there, of course, but the story really isn't about them. Shockingly fast shipping! Bottom-Line: If you enjoyed the other books in the DragonLance series "Dragons of a Vanished Moon" is a must read. You won't feel like you've read anything like this before.

Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Absolute crud.

Reviewed in the United States on July 16, 2019. An interesting story plagued with so many technical errors it becomes hard to read. He set them aside and refuses to read them. If you're ready for an adventure that sucks you into the character then these books are for you. The previous owners definitely took care of this book and i'm very happy with the quality. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2009. There were two occasions when the wrong name was used in a sentence, falsely pointing to an event occurring to someone that it could not have happened to, only to resolve itself in the next few sentences.

If you're looking for a good book, this one is a must not read. This was very enjoyable.

Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2019. There were a few transitions that could benefit from a space between paragraphs. I enjoyed it thouroughly because love the series so much.

Just finished this series for the first, loooove it! I was totally amazed at how fast it got shipped to me. Top subscription boxes – right to your door, Dragons of a Vanished Moon (The War of Souls Book 3), See all details for Dragons of a Vanished Moon (The War of Souls Book 3), © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Reviewed in the United States on March 17, 2003.

The War of Souls series follows the heroes of The War of the Lance to fill in many details of the Dungeons & Dragons fantasy role-playing game storyline.

It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. In the first two, the world was all but captured by the mysterious "Mina" and the "One God". Good question). Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2007. I picked up the first book of The War of Souls trilogy five years ago; it was my first Dragonlance trilogy. Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2018. Pretty dark for a series that I thought was mostly aimed at teen-agers (so why am I reading them?

Out of the tumult rises a strange, mystically young woman.

If you are like me this book will make as good of a first trilogy as it will a last of Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman's.

Refresh and try again. This slip-covered gift set contains the three "New York Times" best-selling titles that make up the epic War of Souls trilogy: "Dragons of a Fallen Sun, Dragons of a Lost Star," and "Dragons of a Vanished Moon." I was not dissapointed. He noted that "Weis and Hickman's writing style has improved immensely since their beginning way back in '85" and considered the novel great for fans of fantasy fiction and a must for hardcore Dragonlancefans. Shelves: reviewed, fantasy. Stirring Conclusions and Epic Endings In Ansalon, Reviewed in the United States on March 1, 2009.

Her destiny is bound up with that of Krynn. And new unlikely heroes emerge, with the "help" of a familiar irrepressible kender (whom everyone thought was dead!). Entertaining and gripping. Weis and Hickman have been fallling off for years, as was seen in the totally god awful Dragons of Summer Flame and this is just a final stake in the heart of their dying careers. We’d love your help. I always liked Tasselhof. I am sad to say, he was disgusted with the change of characters and the total "change" from the one previous.

If you love the fantasy genre, this is the season for you! Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

anyone whom I got hooked on dragonlance, who has already read the better selections. War of Souls Trilogy: Change - for good or ill - comes to the world of Krynn.

Reviewed in the United States on July 2, 2002. The book was also great as I am trying to finish the whole series which is going to take forever but with companies like this and the quality the bring that won't be a problem.

History of Krynn beginning Chapters of Silmarillion Retold?

Let us know what’s wrong with this preview of, Published

Be the first to ask a question about The War of Souls Trilogy Gift Set. A big sereis of events lead up to a single culmentating moment.

Dragon Lance books have a huge selection of books to choose from and most of them tie together in storyline at one point or another.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for The War of Souls Trilogy Gift Set: Dragons of a Fallen Sun, Dragons of a Lost Star, Dragons of a Vanished Moon (Dragonlance Series) at Amazon.com. Not as enjoyable as the Chronicles trilogy, though. Did not receive product in good condition as advertised, Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2019. The Dragonlance of the Fifth culminates here as Mina seeks the restore the faith in the One God. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.

These are the books that got me started reading as a teenager. I am sure they are wonderful books, and I love that they came in this trilogy box set.

I have not read a Tracy Hickman and Margaret Weis book in quite a few years. Unfortunately I found this to be incredibly long winded and was almost entirely unable to maintain any kind of focus while reading it.

The War of Souls is a trilogy of New York Times best selling novels published between 2000 and 2002. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. I was not only completely absorbed by the storyline, I was totally in love with the characters more than any of the characters of the Chronicles trilogy from years before. There's a problem loading this menu right now. September 1st 2003 The book continues an excellent second book The War of Souls. Similarly Josh Fink of fictionfactor.com review of Dragons of a Vanished Moonrated t… Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2002. I was not only completely absorbed by the storyline, I was totally in love with the characters more than any of the characters of the Chronicles trilogy from years before. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. (That's a good thing! A beautiful piece of work that will keep you guessing.

The ending's poor I thought but the story's OK. I took the time to read this book because I didn't write recall how it went. This trilogy was very impressive and showed the great improvement in writing skills of Weis over the years.

The War of Souls Trilogy Gift Set: Dragons of a Fallen Sun, Dragons of a Lost Star, Dragons of a Vanished Moon (Dragonlance Series). Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. But probably one of the weaker trilogies in the Dragonlance chain.